Dhaka Division

Dhaka division, the second-largest division of the eight administrative divisions of Bangladesh, possesses thirteen districts and around six million people living in the division. Dhaka division, the administrative territory, contains and nourishes Bangladesh’s capital city, not recessively but directly, which is the center of politics of the whole country and the central hub of the […]

Rangpur Division

Rangpur division, the 7th division of the total eight divisions of Bangladesh, possesses fifty eight sub-districts under eight administrative districts , an area of 16,185 square Kilometers and a population of 15,787,758 (according to both District census 2011 and Bangladesh population census 2011). Rangpur division, especially all the administrative  activities of the existing territory of […]

Rajshahi division

Rajshahi division, the prestigious division renowned for spreading the light of education in the ancient period, has been doing exceedingly well with 18,175 square kilometers and a population of 18,484,858 while the male-female ratio stands chronologically 51.53%: 48.47%. (according to both Bangladesh population census 2011 and District census 2011).   Rajshahi division possesses eight districts […]

Khulna Division

Khulna division, the land (divisional territory) of Mangrove, the land of white gold, the prestigious region suitable for the production of lobster, geographically is positioned at the south western part of Bangladesh and shares a border with the provincial state west Bengal of the neighboring country India. To be more specific, Khulna division shares it’s […]

Chittagong Division

Chittagong division, the largest division of the eight administrative divisions of Bangladesh, the division with one world heritage (the longest sea beach globally), possesses eleven districts, Hundred and three sub-districts, and 986 Unions (The lowest administrative tier). Chittagong is considered “the economic capital” of the country. Chittagong division also possesses two city corporations, fifty-nine parliamentary […]

বাংলাদেশী মানব মাংশাসী খলীলুল্লাহ ও নূরজাহানের অমর প্রেমের উপাখ্যান

নিয়াজ মাহমুদ সাকিবঃ শৈশবের বন্ধু রবি-ডোম, আর লালবাগের খলিলুল্লাহ ওরফে খইল্লা পাগলা মিলে যেকোনো পর্দার সাইকো থ্রিলারকে হার মানাতে পারে এমন কোনো ন্যারেটিভেরই বাস্তব রচয়িতা হতে যাচ্ছে,তা কে কবে ভেবেছিলো আগে! তাও আবার বাংলাদেশের মতো জায়গায়! পুরো ৭৫ টাই যেন ছিল অভিশপ্ত! এই ১৯৭৫ সালের এপ্রিলের ৩ তারিখ, তৎকালীন দৈনিক, “দৈনিক বাংলা” প্রথম প্রতিবেদন ছাপায় […]

Mymensingh Division

Amid the publication of a government gazette on 13 October 2015, the Mymensingh division got established comprising four districts including the divisional district Mymensingh but with no official activities. Erstwhile Prime minister Sheikh Hasina proclaimed the settlement of a new administrative division “Mymensingh”, on 12 January 2015 which is the eighth division of Bangladesh and […]